A Trip To The Moon (Pre-Order)

Label: AXIS
Cat No: AXCD049
Format: CD
File Under: Techno / Minimal,Detroit,CD Selection
share with facebookshare with twitter

2,860円 (会員価格 2,574円)

JEFF MILLSの2017年の口火を切る最新アルバムは、産業革命期真っ只中に制作された、フランス人監督GEORGES MELIESによる1902年の傑作サイレント・ムービー「A Trip To The Moon」への新たなサウンド・トラック。
「Metropolis」「Woman In The Moon」に続く、JEFF MILLSの無声映画サウンド・トラック・シリーズ最新作は、全編16分ほどの名画「A Trip To The Moon」のインスピレーションから、約60分にも及ぶアルバム作品を作り上げてしまった、イマジナティヴでスケールの大きな大作。スペーシーで耽美なノンビート〜アンビエント作品から、フロア対応も可能なディープ・テクノ・トラックまで、全15曲収録。映画の印象的なカットを切り取ってアップデートさせたアート・ワークにも注目です。

“When Georges Melies created Trip To The Moon in 1902, the world was just beginning to feel the tightening, yet exciting effects of another giant leap in modern civilization with the Industrial Age. It was a place in time that was transformable and in all dimensions of an evolutionary process: social, economic and political revolutions were buzzing. As man worked hard under the Sun, exposing his efforts and determination, it was the Moon that hatched his dreams. It was a time of realization and a time of romance”. _ Jeff Mills

Coming-Soon!! ご予約受付中



Track List
1. Theory And Plans (The Trip)
2. The Believers
3. Rocket Spaceship Destination - Moon 1
4. Amongst The Stars
5. Outer Space
6. Fast Descent To The Surface
7. Winds Across The Vast Landscape
8. Strange Plants And Other Botanica
9. Sleepy Time
10. The Feeling Of Being Watched
11. Underground And The Moon People
12. Captured And Under Their Control
13. Bewilded, But Not Confused
14. The Escape
15. Helo’s Welcome


Copyright © 2017 Underground Gallery